Contact Us

The City Council welcomes comments from the community. Please feel free to contact your Council representatives, the Council Office, or attend a City Council, Redevelopment Agency, or Municipal Building Authority meeting.  Receive the latest updates by following the Council on social media or sign up to be notified by the Council.
Ogden City Council 2016
Meetings: Tuesdays, 6 p.m., Ogden City Municipal Building, Suite 340
Address: 2549 Washington Blvd, Suite 320 | Ogden, Utah 84401
Office Hours: Mon - Fri, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., Closed Holidays
Office Phone:  801-629-8153
Office Fax: 801-629-8733
Email the City Council

Find Your Representatives

City Council Leadership

The City Council elects a Council Chair and a Council Vice Chair each January to serve for the year. The Council Chair presides at all City Council meetings, signs all ordinances, resolutions, and correspondence that is representative of the Council as a whole, and facilitates communication between City administration and Council members. 
Marcia White

Chair Marcia L. White

At Large Seat A
Term: January 2014 - December 2017
Phone: 801-829-1350
Email Chair White
Richard Hyer

Vice Chair Richard Hyer

Municipal Ward 2
Term: January 2012 - December 2019
Phone: 801-782-2865
Email Vice Chair Hyer

City Council Members

Bart Blair

Council Member Bart Blair

At Large Seat B
Term: January 2010- December 2017
Phone: 801-334-8140
Email Council Member Blair
Neil Garner

Council Member Neil Garner

Municipal Ward 1
Term: January 2010 - December 2017
Phone: 801-392-4075
Email Council Member Garner
Luis Lopez

Council Member Luis Lopez

At Large Seat C
Term: January 2016 - December 2019
Phone: (801) 686-5685
Email Council Member Lopez
Ben Nadolski

Council Member Ben Nadolski

Municipal Ward 4
Term: January 2016 - December 2019
Phone: 801-643-4953
Email Council Member Nadolski
Doug Stephens

Council Member Doug Stephens

Municipal Ward 3
Term: January 2006 - December 2017
Phone: 801-393-9796
Email Council Member Stephens

City Council Staff

Executive Director

Janene Eller-Smith


Policy Analyst

Amy Sue Mabey


Office Manager

Mavis Hawley


Deputy Director

Glenn Symes


Communications Manager

Brittany Griffin


​Office and Communications Assistant

Amina Khan

Municipal Building